News

Posted Thursday, April 28, 2022 - 21:48 in Martin's news
Take a look at active travel and street scene policies in our comparison table …
WM hire bike locking mechanism
Posted Tuesday, April 5, 2022 - 17:55 in David's news
Our response to the Local Transport Plan consultation, based on a detailed analysis by our colleagues in the Birmingham Living Streets Group …
Cycle Logo
Posted Friday, April 1, 2022 - 00:00 in Robert's news
We have some exciting news for you. Push Bikes is going global …
Adam Tranter
Posted Friday, March 11, 2022 - 18:21 in David's news
On 9th March at 7.30 Push Bikes organised a Zoom webinar with Adam Tranter, recently appointed as …
Marta working on a bike
Posted Monday, January 31, 2022 - 08:09 in Robert's news
The Bike Project, a refugee charity focused on getting refugees cycling, is looking for more bikes …
Towpath Gate
Posted Sunday, January 30, 2022 - 11:30 in Robert's news
A complaint to the Canals and Rivers Trust by Push Bikes got the towpath gates opened on the Stratford Canal …
Effect of Tongan Volcano on Air Pressure
Posted Tuesday, January 25, 2022 - 07:11 in Robert's news
Whilst watching a short video by Alex McColgan on the YouTube cosmology channel, …
Solihull Station Redevelopment
Posted Thursday, January 13, 2022 - 17:37 in Martin's news
Martin has written up a plain English interpretation of this important funding settlement, which will have an impact on cycling infrastructure …
ghost member
Posted Saturday, November 6, 2021 - 15:13 in Robert's news
This might sound like a slightly late Halloween post, but in reality we have a problem with uncontactable members …
Posted Wednesday, September 22, 2021 - 17:57 in Robert's news
All day Sunday 26th September to 5.30am on Monday 27th September 2021 the towpath will be closed between Somerset Road and Westgate …
Marta working on a bike
Posted Tuesday, August 17, 2021 - 08:30 in Robert's news
The Bike Project is recruiting technicians …
Paradise Public Transport Improvement Scheme
Posted Sunday, May 30, 2021 - 15:03 in Scott's news
If you're thinking Paradise looks rather disappointing, we would agree with you …
Junction of the A34 and Milton Road
Posted Friday, May 21, 2021 - 14:28 in Chris's news
Jonathan Flower, at the Centre for Transport and Society at UWE, Bristol, is researching the impact of different designs of cross…
Battery Park Plan
Posted Tuesday, April 13, 2021 - 14:54 in Robert's news
A downgrade is proposed for cycling in the Selly Oak Green Travel District …
Posted Sunday, March 7, 2021 - 11:56 in Robert's news
Have you tried to contact us, but not received a reply? It could be because we had no way of doing so …
Subscribe to News