News

Posted Saturday, November 14, 2020 - 15:00 in Robert's news
The poor Dudley Road plans have been given a makeover in the light of the Department for Transport's new cycle infrastructure design guide, LTN 1/20 …
Posted Thursday, September 24, 2020 - 09:39 in Robert's news
Would your organisation like some free cycle parking? …
Posted Sunday, July 19, 2020 - 16:47 in Robert's news
Have your say on the positive effects low traffic neighbourhoods will have on Birmingham …
Posted Sunday, June 14, 2020 - 20:22 in Jonathan's news
The Widen My Path tool is a website that allows you to easily leave comments on a street map of England about changes needed to the specific roads or pavements to improve physical (social) distancing …
Posted Wednesday, April 1, 2020 - 08:03 in Robert's news
Just to remind you that as from today you must take all non-essential bicycles down to your nearest collection point …
West Midlands Walking and Cycling Map website
Posted Friday, March 20, 2020 - 18:05 in Robert's news
More time to have your say on active travel in the West Midlands using an interactive map …
OK Lab Stuttgart Logo
Posted Saturday, March 14, 2020 - 19:49 in Robert's news
Push Bikes has joined the environmental monitoring citizen science project set up by OK Lab Stuttgart, adding the second measurement node in Birmingham …
West Midlands Walking and Cycling Map website
Posted Sunday, March 8, 2020 - 11:54 in Robert's news
Have your say on active travel in the West Midlands using an interactive map …
A38 Corridor Cycleway
Posted Monday, February 3, 2020 - 19:12 in Chris's news
In June 2019, Birmingham City Council passed a resolution declaring a climate emergency.…
Sainsburys bike stands sorted
Posted Sunday, January 26, 2020 - 16:51 in Robert's news
Following complaints from Push Bikes members, the cycle stands at the new Sainsbury's in Selly Oak have been moved away from the wall …
The north portal of Queensbury Tunnel.
Posted Wednesday, January 15, 2020 - 10:32 in Chris's news
In Yorkshire, the Queensbury Tunnel Society are fighting against plans by Highways England to permanent…
Posted Wednesday, December 4, 2019 - 08:54 in Robert's news
Cycling UK, to which Push Bikes is affiliated, has organised a campaign to ask your candidates in the upcoming general election to support cycling and walking with realistic funding.…
Howard Boyd receiving an award
Posted Thursday, October 24, 2019 - 22:34 in John's news
Earlier this week Push Bikes members were saddened to hear of the recent death of Howard Boyd.…
Cutting the Ribbon to Open the A34 and A38 Cycleways
Posted Monday, June 10, 2019 - 08:25 in Robert's news
Yesterday the deputy leader of the Labour Party, Tom Watson, officially opened the high quality A34 and A38 cycleways outside the …
Orford Road after the mini-Holland improvements
Posted Sunday, November 18, 2018 - 12:50 in Chris's news
Transport for London (TfL) has just released research showing that …
Subscribe to News